Almost 1 year old!

ZiddiBLOG is 5 days away from it’s first birthday. The most popular post has been the Lightning Rod Man. The reason why that surprised me so much is that, not only was it a simple copy-paste of a short story by Herman Melville (how exciting), but because most of its readers were directed there as a result of their ‘AK 47’ Google search. What’s going on there?

What’s not surprising is that ZiddiBLOG has received only a little over 500 visitors per month. In my defense, I wasn’t really trying… really, I wasn’t.

My technorati rank has seen some fluctuations. I started off with the undesirable rank of 1,000,000. As I started getting linked by some kind blogger friends I moved up to 400,000, where I remained stagnant for a few months. As of a couple of minutes ago, I’ve confirmed that I’ve somehow fell back some 600,000 ranks… back to where I started at 1,000,000. It’s a good thing I don’t care anymore…remember, I’m not really trying.

I’ve posted 68 articles this past year (69, if you include this one). That’s 5 per month, which is unacceptable, by any blogger’s standard. I should probably work on that.

Happy birthday to me…

~ by ziddi on April 20, 2007.

4 Responses to “Almost 1 year old!”

  1. Happy birthday!! I chk the site out occasionally.. i guess it’s jus curiosity… hopin to see an article on something i suggested……. but anwys.. congrats on surviving a year and all the best for a second year..

  2. well now that I’ve posted on here it should shoot up to the top 5 🙂

  3. Happy birthday, ZiddiBLOG. I wish I had a blog too. Then they could visit the Mongolian grill website to celebrate.

  4. Congratulations! But please post more. 5 per month is quite low.

Leave a Reply

 
