USA’s most walkable cities

Personally, I’m not too big on walking. Unless I’m trying to get somewhere. </duh> Once in a blue moon I try to go for a leisurely stroll, but I still power walk; my mind is always on the run I guess. The last time I went for a walk just for the heck of it was at least four months ago, along the Seattle waterfront. It was a fantastic day, not too many people around at the time.

Seattle has not only been picked the smartest city in the country (jumped from #3 to #1 after I moved here), but it’s also been picked the healthiest city in the country. And now it’s on the top 10 of another list: the country’s most walkable cities. Here’s the complete top ten:

1. Madison, Wisconsin
2. Austin, Texas
3. San Francisco, California
4. Charlotte, North Carolina
5. Seattle, Washington
6. Henderson, Nevada
7. San Diego, California
8. San Jose, California
9. Chandler, Arizona
10. Virginia Beach, Virginia

I should go jogging next weekend.

~ by ziddi on March 11, 2007.

One Response to “USA’s most walkable cities”

  1. According to me in USA the most walk able and attractive city is San Francisco. Its buildings, its roads, parks, and a very beautiful museum are especially attracted to every one just like tourists.

    frank riched

Leave a Reply

 
