Novels to your e-mail

I found a fantastic site through a link on one of my favorite blogs, winterspeak. It’s called Daily Lit, and delivers daily all the great classics of literature to your e-mail inbox in small, readable portions. Perfect for anyone who thinks they don’t have time in their busy schedules to commit to a book (you always have time!). From Edwin Abbott to Emile Zola, there’s a huge selection of works to pick from. My first subscription: Sons and Lovers by D.H. Lawrence.

~ by ziddi on January 22, 2007.

4 Responses to “Novels to your e-mail”

  1. will definitely sign up – sounds awesome…
    that would definitley make my day – i’d make it part of my morning tea break (rather than reading client emails or the GDN online!)

    =)

  2. Don’t you read Dilbert ever? Best thing when i start using the net everyday, just makes me feel so much more normal

  3. I got Anna Karenina!

  4. Classic. My college advisor was named after her!

Leave a Reply

 
