Sit back, enjoy the road to Euro 2008

As you know, Turkey has been missing from the international football arena for quite some time. And I’m a really bitter person for that.

Ever since Switzerland stole our place at the World Cup, I took a solemn vow–together with my dear cousins, of course–that whatever we do, we’d somehow find tickets and make it to Euro 2008.

And where else is Euro 2008 being held but in Austria and Switzerland?

Now, I honestly believe in signs from above, and this is clearly a divine gift given to all supporters of our team. I’m gonna pray that we draw Switzerland in our group, and I urge you to do the same, comrades. 

I’ve made it my personal mission to insult Switzerland during every leg of the qualifiers from now until Euro 2008; there’s no better way to serve one’s country. Well I could serve in the military, but who the hell has time for that?

Euro 2008 will be our sweetest revenge. Not because we are clearly a far more superior team than those chocolate-eating, watch-making imbeciles and will easily destroy them, but also because I’m sure our supporters will do the right thing and outnumber the tournmanet host‘s supporters in their own stadium to witness that destruction.

Thankfully, we avoided a hiccup early on by beating Malta 2-0. Unfortunately, Greece avoided one too.

Next up, Hungary. Thank God…I was starving.

Haha, Hungary sucks.

~ by ziddi on September 7, 2006.

One Response to “Sit back, enjoy the road to Euro 2008”

  1. Youre really going at their throats!

Leave a Reply

 
