First paycheck

I got my first paycheck yesterday.

Even though I used to make money most of high school and college, the first paycheck you earn as a college graduate really gives you a sense of accomplishment.

Anyway, it’s an encouraging acknowledgment of the countless nights you stayed up playing championship manager (trying to conquer Europe with your U-20 squad) and the incredibly difficult decisions you had to make every morning (wakey or no wakey)?

The first thing I did was open a savings account. Not because I’m gonna save anything anytime soon, but only because I could.

And what was the first thing I bought with my hard-earned cash?

A cookie from Subway.

Not too fancy … but it tasted oh so sweet …

~ by ziddi on September 2, 2006.

7 Responses to “First paycheck”

  1. Congrats on the money, and the job…

    btw i didn’t know subway had cookies 😛

  2. you’re missing out, my friend!

  3. Over here all they sell are subs and other sandwich related stuff…

  4. Does this mean you will buy the 600 dollar cell phone, no more running out of minutes?
    Feels good to be a grown up doesn’t it. All kidding aside that’s pretty cool congrats on the beginning success of your career.

  5. They finally paid you? Congrats !

  6. congrats!

  7. Congrats – I got my first paycheque on friday as well… strange enough, I didn’t spend it, I just watched it magically transfer from my account into my flatmate’s for rent… aaahhh…. I bet that Subway Cookie was the best you’ve ever had 🙂

    Enjoy your hard-earned cash!

Leave a Reply

 
