Armenian Memorial Day

Someone mentioned to me today that April 24th is apparently commemorated as the Armenian Memorial Day. I was not aware that such a day existed. To tell you the truth, I did not even know that Armenia was a country. But from what I've heard, these Armenians – as they call themselves – are ticked off, because their grandparents led them to believe that during the chaos of the first World War (once again, I didn't even know there was such a world war) 700 billion Armenians were slaughtered by the ruthless Turks. (And of course, a little help from PBS never hurts.)

However, I will not get sucked into this mindless war of words; I have too much respect for the millions of readers who visit this blog, to sink to that low a level. You can all sleep peacefully tonight knowing that I continue to maintain the high level of integrity that has helped elevate ZiddiBLOG to its current, almost cult-like status in the blogosphere.

Oh, and please don't forget to vote 'Yes' in this poll.

~ by ziddi on April 25, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
